News Releases

Please contact Director of Media Relations Wendel Sloan if you need additional information.

 

ENMU Spring Semester Begins January 19

Posted on Monday January 12, 2015

The spring semester at Eastern New Mexico University in Portales begins on Monday, Jan. 19.  The last day to late-register is Jan. 26. The semester ends on May 15, with commencement set for May 16. Currently enrolled students may register online at www.enmu.edu.  Those not yet admitted should call 1.800.367.3668 (562.2178 locally) or email enrollment.services@enmu.edu.

Eastern New Mexico University Board of Regents Meeting

Posted on Thursday January 08, 2015

Hotel Santa Fe, Santa Fe, NM Hacienda Meeting Room January 21, 2015 – 2:00 p.m. AGENDA CALL TO ORDER Declare a quorum Approve the agenda ROUTINE MATTERS Report from the president of the Board Report from the president of the ENMU System Report from the ENMU-Roswell president Report from the ENMU-Ruidoso president Approval of the […]

Portales Opening at 10 a.m. on Wednesday

Posted on Tuesday January 06, 2015

Because of road conditions, Eastern New Mexico University in Portales will open at 10 a.m. on Wednesday, Jan. 7. School is not in session, and the spring semester begins on Jan. 19. For campus information, call 575-562-1011.

ENMU Closed for Winter Break Beginning December 24

Posted on Friday December 19, 2014

Eastern New Mexico University in Portales will close for winter break starting at 5 p.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 23, through Friday, Jan. 2. The campus will reopen for its regular hours on Monday, Jan. 5. The first day of the spring semester will be Jan. 19. Currently enrolled students may register online anytime at www.enmu.edu. […]

ENMU Hosting Fall Commencement on Saturday

Posted on Thursday December 11, 2014

Fall commencement for Eastern New Mexico University will be at 10 a.m. on Saturday, Dec. 13, in Greyhound Arena in Portales. There are 390 candidates for graduation, with 230 signed up to walk across the stage. Dustin Seifert, director of the ENMU Band, will be the commencement speaker.  His topic is “Accelerate Into the Future.” […]