Explore This Section


Undergraduate

Fall 2017

16-week Session: Tuesday, Aug. 22-Friday, Dec. 15
First 8-week Session: Tuesday, Aug. 22-Friday, Oct. 13
Second 8-week Session: Monday, Oct. 16-Friday, Dec. 15

  16-Week Session First 8-Week Session Second 8-Week Session
Late registration and drop/add Aug 22 (Tue)-Aug 29 (Tue) Aug 22 (Tue)-Aug 29 (Tue) Oct 16 (Mon)-Oct 23 (Mon)
Payment arrangement deadline Aug 29 (Tue) Aug 29 (Tue) Oct 23 (Mon)
Labor Day holiday Sept 4 (Mon) Sept 4 (Mon)  
Refunds for class withdrawals:      

     100% tuition and fees refund

Until Aug 29 (Tue) Until Aug 29 (Tue) Until Oct 23 (Mon)

     90% tuition and fees refund

Aug 30 (Wed)-Sept 5 (Tues)    

     50% tuition and fees refund

Sept 6 (Wed)-Sept 12 (Tues) Aug 30 (Wed)-Sept 5 (Tues) Oct 24 (Tues)-Oct 30 (Mon)

     25% tuition and fees refund

Sept 13 (Wed)-Sept 19 (Tues) Sept 6 (Wed)-Sept 12 (Tues) Nov 2 (Thu)-Nov 6 (Mon)
Last day to apply for fall graduation Oct 1 (Sun) Oct 1 (Sun) Oct 1 (Sun)
Midterms Oct 9 (Mon)-Oct 13 (Fri)    
Last day to withdraw Nov 10 (Fri) Sept 8 (Fri) Nov 10 (Fri)
Thanksgiving holiday Nov 22 (Wed)-Nov 24 (Fri)  Nov 22 (Wed)-Nov 24 (Fri)  Nov 22 (Wed)-Nov 24 (Fri)
Registration for spring semester Nov 5 (Sun)-Jan 15 (Mon) Nov 5 (Sun)-Jan 15 (Mon) Nov 5 (Sun)-Mar 19 (Mon)
Last day of classes Dec 8 (Fri)  Oct 13 (Fri)  Dec 15 (Fri)
Finals Week (see final exam schedule) Dec 11 (Mon)-Dec 15 (Fri) Oct 12 (Thu)-Oct 13 (Fri) Dec 14 (Thu)-Dec 15 (Fri)
Commencement, 10 a.m. Dec 16 (Sat) Dec 16 (Sat) Dec 16 (Sat)