Explore This Section

Spring 2018

16-Week Session: Monday, Jan. 15 through Friday, May 11
First 8-Week Session: Monday, Jan. 15 through Friday, March 9
Second 8-Week Session: Monday, March 19 through Friday, May 11

 16-Week SessionFirst 8-Week SessionSecond 8-Week Session
Begin spring registration (see fall calendar above) Nov 5 (Sun) Nov 5 (Sun) Nov 5 (Sun)
Late registration and drop/add Jan 15 (Mon)-Jan 22 (Mon) Jan 15 (Mon)-Jan 22 (Mon) March 19 (Mon)-March 26 (Mon)
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
(classes will meet)
Jan 15 (Mon) Jan 15 (Mon)  
Payment arrangement deadline Jan 22 (Mon) Jan 22 (Mon) March 26 (Mon)
Refunds for class withdrawals:      
100% tuition and fees refund Through Jan 22 (Mon) Through Jan 22 (Mon) Through March 26 (Mon)
90% tuition and fees refund Through Jan 29 (Mon) Through Jan 29 (Mon) Through Apr 2 (Mon)
50% tuition and fees refund Through Feb 5 (Mon) Through Feb 5 (Mon) Through Apr 9 (Mon)
25% tuition and fees refund Through Feb 12 (Mon)    
President's Day holiday Feb 19 (Mon) Feb 19 (Mon)  
Last day to apply for spring graduation March 1 (Thu) March 1 (Thu) March 1 (Thu)
Midterms March 5 (Mon)    
Spring Break March 12 (Mon)-March 16 (Fri)    
Registration for summer and fall begins Apr 1 (Sun) Apr 1 (Sun) Apr 1 (Sun)

Student Research Conference
(classes dismissed all day)

April 4 (Wed)    April 4 (Wed)
Last day to withdraw April 13 (Fri) Feb 9 (Fri) April 13 (Fri)
Scholarship and Department Awards Ceremony
(classes dismissed from 3 p.m.-5 p.m.)
April 24 (Tue)   April 24 (Tue)
Last day of classes May 4 (Fri) March 9 (Fri) May 11 (Fri)
Finals week (see final exam schedule) May 7 (Mon)-May 11 (Fri)   May 11 (Fri)
Graduation and Commencement Ceremony, 10 a.m. May 12 (Sat) May 12 (Sat) May 12 (Sat)

Graduate

 Spring 2018
Thesis Reading Copies Apr 13
Thesis Final Copies Apr 27